PDAC 2021 marked the first-ever virtual Awards Gala, hosted by PDAC President Felix Lee and TV host and author Andrea Bain. Recipients were recognized for their distinguished service, exceptional achievement in a Canadian Indigenous-run business, and success in exploration, development and sustainability.  

Watch the full broadcast below and be inspired by the recipients’ stories.

Meet our Award recipients:
• Phillip Walford & Sherry Dunsworth (Bill Dennis Award)
• Dennis Jones (Distinguished Service Award)
• Nalaine Morin (Skookum Jim Award)
• B2Gold (Sustainability Award)
• K92 Mining (Thayer Lindsley Award)
• Mark O'Dea (Viola R. MacMillan Award)

Sponsored by

Franco-Nevada Logo