Five top international and domestic performers are being recognized for their excellence with a prestigious PDAC 2023 Award. 

Now in its 45th year, the annual PDAC Awards showcase exceptional leaders in the mineral exploration and mining industry. They will be honoured at an Awards Gala in Toronto during the annual PDAC Convention. 

The PDAC Board of Directors select recipients based on recommendations of the association's Awards Committee. To learn more about the selection process, see Awards categories.

Congratulations to the PDAC 2023 Award Recipients for their outstanding accomplishments.


Bill Dennis Award

Chris Taylor and the Great Bear Resources Exploration Team


Skookum Jim Award

Glenn Nolan


Sustainability Award

The Lundin Foundation


Thayer Lindsley Award

Chalice Mining's Kevin Frost & Morgan Fréjabise


Viola R. MacMillan Award

Alamos Gold’s John A. McCluskey