Dating back to 1977, PDAC Awards are a way to acknowledge exceptional contributors in the Canadian and international mineral exploration and mining industry, in up to seven categories.

Recipients are celebrated at a prestigious Awards Gala & After Party every year in March during the annual PDAC Convention.


Meet the 2022 Award Recipients

These top performers, in six categories, were honoured with a prestigious PDAC Award in recognition of their excellence.

Learn more

Awards image

Make a Nomination

PDAC 2023 Awards will open in May 2022

Review the Selection Criteria to learn what category your submission belongs!

Selection Criteria


Past Award Recipients

PDAC Awards date back to 1977 when the first Bill Dennis Award for prospecting success was presented. Take a look at the recipients, broken into award categories, from over the years.

Read More

Video Player thumbnail

Watch the videos

Award recipients are honoured with a personal video that captures the journey of their story. The videos are insightful and explain how and why the individual or company was selected as the recipient.

Read More


Selection criteria

Interested in submitting a nomination for a PDAC Award? Learn what category your submission belongs.

Read More