We are excited to introduce recipients in six categories for the PDAC 2019 Awards. These top international and domestic performers will be honoured with a prestigious award in recognition of their excellence and contributions to the mineral exploration and mining industry.

Recipients are celebrated at an Awards Gala & After Party at the Fairmont Royal York Hotel, during the annual PDAC Convention in Toronto. 

The PDAC Board of Directors selects recipients based on recommendations of the Awards Committee. To learn more about the selection process, see the selection criteria

Learn more about the PDAC 2019 Award recipients below.

Distinguished Service Award

Donald (Don) Bubar


Environmental & Social Responsibility Award

NexGen Energy Ltd.


Skookum Jim Award

Gordon Maxwell

Viola R. MacMillan Award

Nemaska Lithium