About Us

Board of Directors


The Prospectors & Developers Association of Canada [PDAC] is the national organization representing the mineral exploration and development industry. The association’s Board of Directors is responsible for the overall governance and stewardship of the association. The Board represents the full spectrum of professions making up the mineral industry. Directors are elected at the PDAC’s annual meeting in March and serve a three-year term.

Nominations are now invited for the Board of Directors. The following nominating rules apply:

  • Nominations must be delivered to the PDAC no later than November 15, 2016.
  • Nominations must be delivered to the PDAC no later than November 15, 2016.
  • Each nomination must be supported by ten (10) PDAC members in good standing.

Each individual being nominated must: 

  • Be a PDAC member in good standing for a minimum of five (5) consecutive years or served for a minimum of three (3) consecutive years on a PDAC Committee;
  • Consent in writing to serve as a director.
  • Complete a Nominee Information Form. This must include the following information: profession, title and employer, duration of PDAC membership, current and former PDAC Board and Committee involvement, other mining industry membership and involvement, mining industry experience, volunteer leadership [in the mining industry and/or elsewhere],  maximum 200 word biography, maximum 150 word election statement. Nominees should note that this information may be shared with the Membership as a whole if there is an election.

Download the PDAC Nominating and Voting Procedures for New and Incumbent Directors.
Download the Nominee Form.
Download the Nominator Support Form.

Nominations should be addressed to:

Lisa McDonald
Prospectors & Developers Association of Canada
135 King Street East
Toronto ON Canada
M5C 1G6

Telephone: +1 416 362-1969 ext. 227
Fax: +1 416 362-0101
Email: lmcdonald@pdac.ca

Please note

  • Nominations may be faxed, mailed or sent via other electronic means, no later than November 15, 2016.
  • You can check your membership status by contacting Hiba Maheen at hnmaheen@pdac.ca or +1 416-362-1969 ext. 0.


  • Robert Schafer


  • Glenn Mullan

    First Vice President, Golden Valley Mines

  • Felix Lee

    Second Vice President, CSA Global Canada

  • Andrew Cheatle

    Executive Director, PDAC

  • Dean Braunsteiner

    Treasurer, PwC

Board of Directors

  • Alex Christopher

    Teck Resources

  • Augusto Baertl

    Gestora de Negocios e Inversiones S.A.

  • Belinda Labatte

    Mandalay Resources

  • Bob Bosshard


  • Bob Valliant

    Tri Origin Exploration Ltd.

  • Catherine Wade

    Dentons Canada LLP

  • Charles Beaudry


  • Dennis Jones

    GeoQuest International Inc.

  • Don Hoy

    Wolfden Resources Corporation

  • Elaine Ellingham

    Marienberg Minerals Ltd.

  • Felix Lee

    CSA Global Canada

  • Glenn Mullan

    Golden Valley Mines

  • Ian Thomson

    Shinglespit Consultants Inc.

  • James Siddorn

    SRK Consulting Canada Inc.

  • Jeremy Brett

    MPH Consulting Limited

  • Joe Hinzer

    Watts, Griffis and McOuat Limited

  • Jonathan Fowler

    J.A Fowler and Associates Inc.

  • Keith Spence

    Global Mining Capital Corp.

  • Lisa Davis

    Peartree Financial Services

  • Marian Moroney

    Barrick Gold

  • Mary Louise Hill

    Lakehead University

  • Michael Bourassa

    Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP

  • Michael Fowler

    Loewen, Ondaatje, McCutcheon Limited

  • Michael Marchand


  • Mike Taylor

    SLAM Exploration Ltd.

  • Nick Kohlmann

    Independent Investor Relations Consultant

  • Patrick Donovan

    Detour Gold

  • Raymond Goldie

    Independent Analyst and Director

  • Raziel Zisman

    Alicanto Mining Corp.

  • Robert Boyd

    Endurance Gold Corporation

  • Robert Schafer

  • Sandy Archibald

    Aurum Exploration Services

  • Sean Sampson

    Rogue Resources Inc.

  • Sherri Hodder

    Independent Geological Consultant

  • Stephen Morison

    SLR Consulting (Canada) Ltd.

  • Steve Vaughan

    Dorsey & Whitney LLP

  • Steven Deck

    Wajax Industrial Components

  • Tara Christie

    Victoria Gold Corp

  • Tim Bremner

    Foraco Canada Ltd.

  • Tim Dohey

    Newmont Mining Corporation